Union County Airport Authority Union County Airport 760 Clymer Road Marysville, Ohio 43040



MEETING MINUTES
December 12, 2023

The Union County Airport Authority held its annual December meeting on the 12th. The meeting was held at Vittorias, 10241 Sawmill Parkway, Powell, Ohio. Social hour started at 6 pm and the meeting was called to order by President Philip LaPointe at 6:31 pm. The following members were present Mr. John Popio, Mr. Ken Denman, Mr. Shaun Bailey, Mr. Bob Chapman and Mr. Steve Koenig. Mr. Bruce Rausch was excused. Guests present were Greg Shuttleworth, David Wall of Woolpert, Greg Churchill from SkyVista, David Phillips and Thayne Gray from the Union County Prosecutor's office, Russell Glenn Neice Sr. from ODOT, Eric Phillips, Union County Economic Development Director and Terry Emery, Marysville City Manager, Jeremy Hoyt, Deputy City Manager, Bill Narducci, Union County Administrator, and Henk Berbee, City Council President.

A short business meeting was held. Mr. Koenig motioned to approve the November minutes as presented. Mr. Bailey seconded. Motion carried. Mr. Koenig motioned to approve the December bills to date including grants at a total of \$33,111,43. Mr. Denman seconded. Motion carried. Mr. Koenig motioned to adjourn the meeting at 6:33 pm. Mr. Bailey seconded. Motion carried. A delicious meal was enjoyed by all.

Mr. LaPointe and Mr. Koenig talked to the group about future and past projects at the airport and they thanked everyone for their help and cooperation on past and present projects.

The next meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 9, 2024. The meeting will be held at the Union County Airport, 760 Clymer Road, Marysville, Ohio beginning at 4:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted by Carrie E. Godfrey

Secretary